Canon 6D doesn't save or display image

Discussion in 'Image Processing' started by jcinpv, Oct 9, 2016.

  1. jcinpv

    jcinpv Cyanogen Customer

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    I have a new Canon 6D. I can use it with several other programs for taking and saving images (SGP, Neb4). When I use Maxim DL 6, the camera acts like it is taking pictures, but nothing is saved or displayed. I can use Maxim DL 6 to take/save/display images taken with an Atik 460EX and an Orion StarShoot Autoguider, so I know what I'm doing. I even walked through the process with an experienced MDL user, and he's stumped.

    So the problem must be with MDL or the ASCOM driver, and I can't find a separate ASCOM driver for Canon anywhere.
     
  2. Colin Haig

    Colin Haig Cyanogen Customer

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2014
    Messages:
    937
  3. jcinpv

    jcinpv Cyanogen Customer

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    I am not able to access the URL that you referenced.
     
  4. jcinpv

    jcinpv Cyanogen Customer

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    The only two readout modes that seem to work are CF - Raw and CF - JPG.
    All other modes gives this error:
    Error opening shutter
    Failed to press shutter button completely (0x000008d07)

    In the Raw Color readout mode, I do get an image in the display (single capture), but it is instantaneous and there is no sound from the shutter and it is completely black (with noise)
     
  5. Colin Haig

    Colin Haig Cyanogen Customer

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2014
    Messages:
    937
  6. jcinpv

    jcinpv Cyanogen Customer

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Colin, I am registered and signed in. I can access that last link, but not the first one you sent.
     
  7. Doug

    Doug Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2014
    Messages:
    3,148
  8. jcinpv

    jcinpv Cyanogen Customer

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    I know I submitted that once and got a confirmation back. Is there is separate login for technical support?
    I just submitted the form again.
     
  9. jcinpv

    jcinpv Cyanogen Customer

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Hey! Now I'm a customer! And I can access that link. Thanks.
     
  10. jcinpv

    jcinpv Cyanogen Customer

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    However, that patch did not change anything.
     

Share This Page