Demo of MicroCCD

Discussion in 'General' started by Sandra Carroll, Nov 13, 2014.

  1. Sandra Carroll

    Sandra Carroll Standard User

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    How do I request a demo version of MicroCCD?
    It sends me here to request it and I hate that I have to make a public request for a demo.

    I tried opening a ticket and it's not even an option and if I leave the Product blank it just says error go back and fix the missing information. So I select MaximDL and get the same thing but now it wants a serial number.

    I just want a Demo of MicroCCD to see what it can do

    Sandra
     
  2. Tim

    Tim Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2014
    Messages:
    1,621
    PM sent
     
  3. Gianchi92

    Gianchi92 Standard User

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2017
    Messages:
    8
    Hello,

    Same here, I would like a demo version of MicroCCD. How can i?

    Gianfranco.
     
  4. Doug

    Doug Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2014
    Messages:
    6,163
    That product has been discontinued.
     
  5. Gianchi92

    Gianchi92 Standard User

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2017
    Messages:
    8
    Ok, thanks for answer. Any legacy version of the software?
     
  6. Doug

    Doug Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2014
    Messages:
    6,163
    What are your requirements? Application?
     
  7. Gianchi92

    Gianchi92 Standard User

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2017
    Messages:
    8
    Is a electro physiology station, specialy for patch clamping technique. With an Apogee U2000 camera for microscopy.

    I've installed drivers and demo software provided for Apogee. The camera is functional as the rest of the equipment.

    But for trials is needed a software capable of doing live video and subframe, at least.

    In a brochure (http://www.hantech.co.kr/pdf_data/Apogee-BioBrochure.pdf) say your software was capable of that, so i'm requesting it.

    Thanks for any help.
     
  8. Doug

    Doug Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2014
    Messages:
    6,163
    That brochure is from 2005.

    You can try our MaxIm DL Pro software demo.
     
  9. Gianchi92

    Gianchi92 Standard User

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2017
    Messages:
    8
    I 've already installed it. But it seems to me that MaxIm DL is for telescope adquiring images, not for microscopy.
    Please correct me if i'm wrong, i'm not a regular user of this kind of software.
     
  10. Doug

    Doug Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2014
    Messages:
    6,163
    While MaxIm DL has features specific to astronomical imaging, its core imaging functions are useful for any application.
     
  11. Gianchi92

    Gianchi92 Standard User

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2017
    Messages:
    8
    Yes, i'm already adquiring images with MaxIm Dl 6. But MicroCCD seems to be more usefull, with specific microscopy features.

    Is there any chance that i could adquire MicroCCD ?
     
  12. Gianchi92

    Gianchi92 Standard User

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2017
    Messages:
    8
    Using MaxIm, I'm setting exposition time to minimun, and the frames per seconds of video output isn't enough to our application. Do you know any way to improve that?
     
  13. Doug

    Doug Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2014
    Messages:
    6,163
    Use a subframe or binning. Either will increase the frame rate.
     
  14. Gianchi92

    Gianchi92 Standard User

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2017
    Messages:
    8
    I 've done that. But sadly reduces a lot the image quality.

    Another subject. I found a temporary license of maxim dl.
    At the lab told me it was bought with the camera. The instructions tell me to "register online" but that option doesn't exist any more. How can I recover the license?
     
  15. Doug

    Doug Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2014
    Messages:
    6,163
    What model of camera is it?
     
  16. Gianchi92

    Gianchi92 Standard User

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2017
    Messages:
    8
    An Apogee U2000 camera for microscopy.

     
  17. Doug

    Doug Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2014
    Messages:
    6,163
    Please send me the serial number via private message. (Click on my name at left and then click Send a Private Message.)
     

Share This Page