Pin Point centering unsatisfactory

Discussion in 'Demo User Tech Support' started by Zieserl Franz, Aug 14, 2019.

  1. Zieserl Franz

    Zieserl Franz Standard User

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2019
    Messages:
    6
    Hi, I´m Franz

    I`m working with "Maxim DL Pro Suite" for a short time and have problems with "centering"

    (with "Maxim DL 5" I had no troubles before).

    I am also using " Windows 7" and "Ascom and EQMod".

    By centering a star I ever have a difference in Declination of 5 to 6 (curve) minutes,

    although repeadetly I prapaired <PP Astrometry, >Sync< and >go to<!

    My friend also has the same troubles as I.

    Can you help me please???



    thank you for help

    Franz
     
  2. Colin Haig

    Colin Haig Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2014
    Messages:
    2,287
    Hello Franz, which version of MaxIm are you running? 6.20? or something earlier?
     
  3. Zieserl Franz

    Zieserl Franz Standard User

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2019
    Messages:
    6
    Hello Colin,
    yes, I´m using MaxIm 6.20!

    thank you
     
  4. Colin Haig

    Colin Haig Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2014
    Messages:
    2,287
    Can you share the specifics of your setup?
    e.g. which mount, telescope, camera, guider

    Can you zip and attach your MaxIm settings here? Use the Upload a File button down at the right.
    e.g. C:\Users\Franz\Documents\MaxIm DL 6\Settings

    Then we can take a look.
    Thank you,
    Colin
     
  5. Zieserl Franz

    Zieserl Franz Standard User

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2019
    Messages:
    6
    Hello Colin,

    my set-up:
    mount: Skywatcher EQ 6 Syn Scan
    telescope: Skywatcher Eqinox 120/ 900 mm
    camera: Moravian G3 16200, chip 27,2x21,8 mm, 6 ym
    guider: Lacerta MGEN II

    thank you very much for your help
    Franz
     

    Attached Files:

  6. Colin Haig

    Colin Haig Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2014
    Messages:
    2,287
    Are you running EQMOD in J2000 mode?
     
  7. Zieserl Franz

    Zieserl Franz Standard User

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2019
    Messages:
    6
    sorry, I don´t know, where I can find "EQMOD in J2000" ?
     
  8. Colin Haig

    Colin Haig Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2014
    Messages:
    2,287
    Make sure you are running EQMOD EQASCOM 2.00q.
    You can get it here:
    https://sourceforge.net/projects/eq-mod/files/EQASCOM/

    Check your EQMOD settings for the astronomical coordinate systems reference date - J2000 or JNOW are the usual options.

    eqmodj2000.png

    After you fix that, let us know.
     
  9. Zieserl Franz

    Zieserl Franz Standard User

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2019
    Messages:
    6
    Hello Colin,

    thank you,yes, I have found "J 2000."
    Can you look at the pictures added on?

    Franz
     

    Attached Files:

  10. Colin Haig

    Colin Haig Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2014
    Messages:
    2,287
    I am looking at this now.
    What are you asking me with this latest set of pictures?
     
  11. Zieserl Franz

    Zieserl Franz Standard User

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2019
    Messages:
    6
    Hello Colin,
    have you found some mistakes in the picures I´ve sent you last week??
    Do you know why "Pierside west"is indicatet in "fit Header" and in Maxim DL before "Pierside east"??
    In "Setting" is registered "EAST ?

    thank you
    Franz
     

Share This Page