Staff Assigned: Tim Registration dialog box does not work

Discussion in 'Demo User Tech Support' started by Christian, Apr 19, 2017.

  1. Christian

    Christian Standard User

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Hi
    I can not do anything in the user registration window. seems that it is locked.
    I run windows 10.
     
  2. Doug

    Doug Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2014
    Messages:
    3,258
  3. Christian

    Christian Standard User

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    But it is not possible to enter manually, nothing happens. Nothing happens when i copy the entire message to the clipboard. I
    can not write anything to the registration window.
     
  4. Tim

    Tim Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2014
    Messages:
    1,431
    The most likely reason it is not working is your email client is adding extra hidden characters, or is messing up the formatting of the message.

    I will PM you a txt file containing your license. You can then use the "Load File" button on the registration window to load your license.
     
  5. Christian

    Christian Standard User

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    thanks. now it works :)
     
  6. jair lenssen

    jair lenssen Standard User

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Hey guys,
    The same thing keeps happening to me. How do I stop those hidden caracters from coming?
     
  7. Tim

    Tim Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2014
    Messages:
    1,431
    I find the easiest way is to copy it into "notepad" first, and clean it up there to remove any special formatting. You could also try a different email client.
     
  8. jair lenssen

    jair lenssen Standard User

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    I have tried this but it doesn't seem to work. It still respons: 'No valid license could be found in the file'.
     
  9. Tim

    Tim Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2014
    Messages:
    1,431
    Sent PM
     

Share This Page