Scripting the Guider camera

Discussion in 'Scripting and Programming' started by DaveLane, Jun 28, 2017.

  1. DaveLane

    DaveLane Cyanogen Customer

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Location:
    Halifax, NS
    I'm working on scripting two simultaneous cameras using the Guider camera methods and properties and I have run into a question.

    How do I take a dark or bias with the guider camera. CCDCamara.GuiderExpose does not have the options that the main Expose method has.

    --- Dave
     
  2. Doug

    Doug Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2014
    Messages:
    3,012
    Normally the guider uses auto-darks. I don't believe the script interface has that capability.
     
  3. DaveLane

    DaveLane Cyanogen Customer

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Location:
    Halifax, NS
    Well, that's disappointing. I don't want to use the guider as a guider per se. So, does that mean that I can't script the generation of calibration images for the "guider" camera?

    Did I understand from the grapevine that there is some "pressure" to provide support in MaxIm to script for more than one imaging camera (not at the same time, but connected at the same time)? Is that likely to happen soon?

    --- Dave
     
  4. Doug

    Doug Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2014
    Messages:
    3,012
    There is a longer-term project underway that would eventually enable that, but don't expect that to be released anytime soon.
     
  5. DaveLane

    DaveLane Cyanogen Customer

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Location:
    Halifax, NS
    Thanks for the clarification, Doug. I'll work around it. I have another somewhat related question which I'll post tomorrow.
     

Share This Page