Staff Assigned: Adam Robichaud Pixis 1024 camera connection failure.

Discussion in 'Demo User Tech Support' started by palm2018, Mar 18, 2019.

  1. palm2018

    palm2018 Standard User

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2019
    Messages:
    6
    When I'm trying to connect my Pixis 1024 Camera(PVCAM installed), it failed and following message shown.
    Snap1.png
     
  2. palm2018

    palm2018 Standard User

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2019
    Messages:
    6
    anyone could tell me how to fix this problem?
     
  3. Colin Haig

    Colin Haig Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2014
    Messages:
    3,291
    Did you install th Pixis 32 bit drivers?
    My colleagues may have other suggesions when they return to work in the morning (It is about 22:48 here, UTC-4).
     
  4. palm2018

    palm2018 Standard User

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2019
    Messages:
    6
    yes,the 32bit PVCAM installed
     
  5. Doug

    Doug Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2014
    Messages:
    6,778
  6. Doug

    Doug Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2014
    Messages:
    6,778
    Moved to the demo user technical support section. Will ask @Adam Robichaud to help.
     
  7. Adam Robichaud

    Adam Robichaud Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2014
    Messages:
    771
    Location:
    Ottawa
    Did you configure your camera in the "Setup Camera" > "Advanced" window? It looks like your Camera Name hasn't been initialized.
     
  8. palm2018

    palm2018 Standard User

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2019
    Messages:
    6
    I am not sure, I'll try on Monday. Could you please extend my demo version, so I could have time to test further more times.
     
  9. palm2018

    palm2018 Standard User

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2019
    Messages:
    6
  10. palm2018

    palm2018 Standard User

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2019
    Messages:
    6
    when I click the advanced button, all the button are grey and I can do nothing, so could you please tell me how can I do next to activate my Pixis 1024 camera.
    By the way, could you extend my demo licence so I can test this camera.
     
  11. Doug

    Doug Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2014
    Messages:
    6,778
    I've sent you an extended license via private message.
     
  12. Gary Walker

    Gary Walker Cyanogen Customer

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2014
    Messages:
    24
    I have a couple of Pixis 512B cameras running on Maxim. I think you need to run this camera with the native (Princeton Instruments) software once to set things up. After that, connect with Maxim and it should work. Suggest calling PI if you still
    have difficulties.
     

Share This Page