Staff Assigned: Adam Robichaud USB device not recognized

Discussion in 'STF Series CCD Cameras' started by Yanagisawa, Feb 4, 2017.

1. Yanagisawa

Yanagisawa Standard User

Dear all,

I have been using an ST-402ME for around 7 years or so.
    It has been working very well so far, but suddenly Windows cannot recognize it anymore.
    My windows says 'USB device not recognized' and it also says that the device has malfunctioned.
    I reconnect cables and tried but it doesn't solve the problem. Does anybody know how to solve
    this issue? or should I send it to SBIG for repair? Or is there a way to reset internal BIOS like
    CMOS clear for PC?

Thank you for your help!
    With best regards,
    Hiro

2. Tim

Tim Staff Member

The USB chipset may have failed. Have you tried connecting it to a different computer?

No, there is nothing to reset. If it doesnt connect, it will likely require service. You can contact Bill Lynch for further repair details:

Bill Lynch – SBIG Service & Repair Center

3769 Constellation Road, Unit D
    Lompoc, CA 93436
    Phone: (805) 308-6979

3. Richard Willits

Richard Willits Standard User