AO-8a freezes with SC2

Discussion in 'Guiding and Adaptive Optics - StarChaser and AO' started by mike m benjamin, May 24, 2020.

  1. mike m benjamin

    mike m benjamin Cyanogen Customer

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2018
    Messages:
    116
    I am having a problem when using the autosave feature, on my first of a series my AO freezes, but not between frames. It doesn't stop the AO, the start button is still dimmed but rate,rms wander all read zero. I have to quickly start my exposures then start the tracking on the AO to get it to work.
     
  2. Colin Haig

    Colin Haig Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2014
    Messages:
    3,745
    Mike - apologies for the late response.... we have a bit of a backlog.
    Which version of MaxIm is this ? 6.20? 6.21? 6.22 beta?
    Is this the Aluma 694 camera?
    Anything of interest in the MaxIm log? View... Log Window. Right Click, Timestamps on.
    Your old logs will be somewhere like:
    C:\Users\Mike\Documents\MaxIm DL 6\Log
    and they are named yyyymmdd.log like 20200524.log
     
  3. mike m benjamin

    mike m benjamin Cyanogen Customer

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2018
    Messages:
    116
    Hi Colin,

    Version 6.21. This is the STT-3200, FW8S, SC 2, AO-8a. I see a recurring error in the logs "Api error(130) download requested but no image ready for transfer".
     

    Attached Files:

  4. Colin Haig

    Colin Haig Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2014
    Messages:
    3,745
    mike m benjamin likes this.

Share This Page