Staff Assigned: Adam Robichaud STT-8300 connecting problem

Discussion in 'STT Series (obsolete)' started by Stathis, Feb 27, 2019.

  1. Stathis

    Stathis Standard User

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Hello,
    We have two cameras STT-8300 and cannot connect to our Computers.
    We installed the latest Driver checker, and updated it.
    We get no connection to the cameras, either with Windows 7 nor with Windows 10.
    With maximDL and CCDops same result.

    How to get technical support?
    I installed team Viewer, but see no email or other contact form.
    Please help
     
    Last edited: Feb 27, 2019
  2. Doug

    Doug Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2014
    Messages:
    5,954
    This is the right place to request support.

    When you plug in the camera, does it appear in the Windows Device Manager?
     
  3. Stathis

    Stathis Standard User

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Yes it appears, but as an unknown device.
     
  4. Doug

    Doug Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2014
    Messages:
    5,954
    I'll ask @Adam Robichaud to look into it for you. He may want to remote into your computer, if that can be set up.
     
  5. Adam Robichaud

    Adam Robichaud Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2014
    Messages:
    677
    Location:
    Ottawa
    This message was intended for another thread.
     
    Last edited: Feb 27, 2019
  6. Stathis

    Stathis Standard User

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Thank you Adam for reply.
    We will try this out.
    It can take some time, as I have currently no physical access to the camera.
    This instruction refers to MaximDL?
    I hope there is a similar settings Option in CCDsoft as well, as this is our current Software at this observatory (MaximDL we tried out just for test only)
     
  7. Adam Robichaud

    Adam Robichaud Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2014
    Messages:
    677
    Location:
    Ottawa
    Oh, wait—I got my threads confused and summarized another TeamViewer session in this thread! Please do reach out to me in a private message with your TeamViewer connection details and I'll get to this ASAP.

    I'm so sorry for the confusion!
     

Share This Page